angry Indian goddess
Kali ~ internet art

Please.

Do not tell me your family is my family.

Your family is not my family.

They are her family.

I have no family.

 

 

Please.

Do not tell me your family loves me.

They fear me.

When they saw the care between us,

they could not marry you off fast enough.

“Aha. We will be rid of that powerful, influential, golden devil.

We will not lose our control over this useful, servant son.”

She has the love of your family.

I have no love from your family.

 

Please.

Do not tell me your house is my house.

It is her house.

You are building that room with the arched window for her.

That room is not for me.

I will never see it.

I will never sleep in it.

I have no room.

I have no house.

 

Please.

When you look at your first newborn daughter,

you will know her name is Rajjean.

Without Rajjean, you would not have been eligible to marry.

Without Rajjean, you would have had no life.

But she now owns Rajjean.

I have no Rajjean.

 

Please.

Be rid of Rajjean?

I am etched in your soul.

I am the shame and salvation

of you and your family.

 

Please.

I do not have their naivety.

I do not have their fear.

 

Leave a Reply

